"Join us in supporting a strong and prosperous Fannin County through conservative leadership."

Fannin County, Georgia

Current Election

Here are the qualified Republican and Nonpartisan candidates for the May 21, 2024 General Primary/Nonpartisan Election:

     State House Representative, District 7 (R)     Johnny Chastain

     District Attorney, Appalachian Judicial Circuit (R)     Frank H. Wood III

     Clerk of Superior Court (R)     Dana C. Chastain (incumbent) and A. Philip Owensby

     Coroner (R)     Rebecca J. Callihan

     Surveyor (R)     Shelly J. Bishop

     Tax Commissioner (R)     Robbie “Cornelius” Long and Julie A. Walker

     Sheriff (R)     Dane Kirby (incumbent), Billy Brackett, Barry Wayne Johnston, and Matthew Kaylor

     County Commission Chairman (R)     Jamie Hensley

     County Commissioner Post 1 (R)    Johnny Scearce

     County Board of Education (R)     Terry Dewel Bramlett (incumbent) and Ashley Herendon-Weeks

     County Board of Education (R)     Lewis T. Deweese (incumbent), Adam M. Born, and Greg Staffins

     County Board of Education (R)     Chad Galloway (incumbent) and Robert Lynn Patterson

     Judge of the Court of Appeals     Amanda H. Mercier

     Chief Judge of Magistrate Court     Brian D. Jones

     Judge of Probate Court     R. Scott Kiker (incumbent) and Manda C. Gwatney

See the general Voting page on this website for a link to check your registration status and your voting precinct, and for the address of the county courthouse and of each voting precinct.