"Join us in supporting a strong and prosperous Fannin County through conservative leadership."

Fannin County, Georgia

UPDATE, LOCATION CHANGE: Republican Party to Hold Caucus and County Convention

On Saturday, March 11, 2023, the Fannin County Republican Party will convene Precinct Caucuses at 9:00 AM, and a County Convention at 10:00 AM, both events at the cafeteria at Fannin County High School, 360 Rebel Circle, Blue Ridge, Georgia, to elect county party officers, and Delegates and Alternates to the County, Congressional District and State Conventions. All Fannin County residents who are legally registered to vote and believe in the principles of the Republican Party are urged to participate in this process. Because early voting is scheduled for the courthouse on Saturday March 11, the precinct caucuses and county convention have been relocated to the high school.

You must be in line to register by 9am to participate per requisite guidelines. Doors will be open at 8am at the Fannin County High School. Honorary Convention Chair: Kevin Harris. Parliamentarian: Lynn Doss. Registration Committee: Debby Beck – Chair, Sonia Smith, and Deb Cole. Nomination Committee: Sonia Smith – Chair, Angelena Powell, and Kory Chastain. Resolution Committee: Ron Scherer – Chair, Charles Fish, and Ian Guttridge. Rules Committee: Nick Wimberly – Chair, Polly Keppel, and Holly Troxel.

Please reach out to the respective committee chair if you are interested in running for an office and / or becoming a delegate for Distict / State Convention, submitting a resolution for District / State Convention, and for submitting a rule change to our local by-laws. GOP Chairman Frank Wood can assist with contacting these committees. Frank Wood cell (706) 455-4336, email frankhwood3@gmail.com