"Join us in supporting a strong and prosperous Fannin County through conservative leadership."

Fannin County, Georgia

2015 Fannin County Republican Party Convention Results

The Fannin County Republican Party held its county convention on Saturday, March 14th.

The following officers were elected:

  • Johnny Scearce was re-elected County Chair
  • Blake Collins was re-elected 1st Vice Chair
  • Chad Galloway was re-elected 2nd Vice Chair
  • Karen Staffins was elected Secretary
  • Howard Lawson was elected Assistant Secretary
  • Matt Rideout was re-elected Treasurer
  • Bill Marsh was re-elected Assistant Treasurer

Delegates and alternates were elected to the upcoming District 9 Convention and Georgia State Convention.

Three resolutions were passed

There were also changes made to the bylaws. Those changes will be posted to the website once they’re available in electronic form.